top of page
Search
  • Matthew Pendleton

Elemental Squadron Nushenger Development Blog - Update 3

Since my last development blog, I have created a project plan to keep me on track for the remainder of the project.

Unfortunately, I have already fallen behind on my schedule.one issue I had was while designing the layout of my level I was using google maps to find the geography around the Saitama super arena and was having trouble finding out the layout of the interior. I have since found out and now have a layout for what the level should be, where the player starts in this area full of restaurants and shops and ends on the stairs in the Saitama super arena which is a frequently used filming location in various tokusatsu shows such as Super Sentai and Kamen Rider. The O is the start of the level and the X is the end where the boss fight happens, the arrows represent the critical path while the squiggle lines are locations the player can explore but only for additional fights or collectibles.

Similarly, I have yet to finish all of the designs for my characters, I have the design for my grunt enemies and the head of my player character but I need a body for him. I have started a design for the boss character, I stated last week my choices were between a Rooster and a Monkey and I have decided to go through with the rooster.

This has delayed my development of the game models so hopefully, I can get them up to a standard and get some character models that I can use for my game.

However I also did some work that was not completely relevant, I did designs for 2 of the other rangers, black and white, who might show up in the game if I have the time but I enjoyed drawing them and basing it on the design principles I had from the red ranger.


1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page